Suicidal Housewife

A song reminiscing  on my ‘Real Housewives of Edinburgh’ Days 

Spend my days

In dull cafes

Eating cake

Sipping lattes

Long for more

Than household chores

Working out

And feeling bored

My head’s 

half dead

From all the beauty mags

I’ve read

Can’t stop

The rot

worthless 

Fellings I’ve got

So I just wanna danca dance dance

To the beat of my electric heart

Don’t care what else is going on

dancing to my heartbeat song

I quit the housewife mafia

I’ll be fine alone

switched off my phone

doing my own thing

Need a different ring

Why be a wife

With no life

When there’s a funfilled path

Where you can dance to the beat of your electric heart

Hate the smell

Of his hotels

He’s not the only one cheating

While the kids and I are sleeping
Tired of all the tacky whores
Trying to get in my front door

They can’t seem to wait

To live the life I hate

Crying all day

Fading away

Scared to leave

Scared to stay

Afraid to sleep

My pain cuts deep

I just wanna danca dance dance

To the beat of my electric heart

Don’t care what else is going on

dancing to my heartbeat song

I quit the housewife mafia

Dull aspiration and fake grandeur

Why be a wife

That has no life

chose a different path

Now I dance to the beat of my electric heart

Not the only one

Amy’s come undone

Eva’s on the run

Layla’s husband’s gone

married life’s no fun

when loving him feels wrong

Electric heartbeat song

Copyright Nnena McKenzie June 2017

Can’t wait to record this song (which started as a rap before becoming something  else entirely). The melody I have in mind is upbeat and fun to contrast the lyrical content. Should have new songs (and visuals) on Soundcloud in July. 

