WHERE DO I BELONG

There’s a mirror in my bedroom leaning up against the wall.  It’s never suited its surroundings despite its beauty and being tall height.  “Where do you want it?” my cleaner asked, as she helped me move it from the corner to the door.  “I never really thought it belonged in here.”

 I KNOW EXACTLY HOW SHE FEELS!

I could put it in the garage with other neglected junk. But it’s too shiny and high maintenance to sit there rotting in the cold.  Or sell it for a pittance and hope it finds a happier home.  Or take its awkward solid frame to wherever I may go.

I lie awake at night hoping it won’t dislodge and fall on top of me and can’t help thinking it should never have been made.  I won’t destroy it though. And am reminded of my favourite story of the moment, THIS IS NOT MY HAT.

Image

Image

This is not my home!

