Doors Open

Popped into Acanthus for furniture polish and left with 2 velvet Curzon Zoffany cushions.   Finally something inexpensive to give my classic Barcelona day beds a new lease of life.  I bought the daybeds 4 years ago with a view to replacing them with proper sofas once my ex and I’d agreed a decorating budget and how we wanted to use each room.  We spent the next 2 years disagreeing on just about everything so the daybeds stayed, my partner left and creating a brand eschewed such frivolous priorities.  The great thing about interiors is that whilst the rest of your life is deteriorating your interiors can always be improving.

I’m glad I kept the sofas.  They’re practical (we eat on them) they look amazing in photography and the kids and I curl up on them to watch movies and TV.  Which reminds me.  Doors Open, based on Ian Rankin’s art heist novel and starring Stephen Fry airs 9pm Boxing Day.  It was shot extensively at my home, Woodlands.  Enjoy!

ImageImage

